ferret.com > Litter & Cleanup > Litter > Item # 650684

Marshall Ferret Litter

$5.59
Regularly: $6.99
Today's savings: 20%
SIZE PRICE/LB OUR PRICE
10 lb
$0.56/LB

$5.59

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
18 LB
$0.54/LB

$9.59

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
50 lb
$0.48/LB

$23.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 10.25 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Marshall Ferret Litter
 
Marshall Ferret Litter is the best litter for your ferret. Unlike cat litters, Marshall Ferret Litter is dust free for sensitive respiratory systems and has incredible absorbency and odor control that accommodates ferrets’ frequent use of the litter pan. This litter is also environmentally safe, biodegradable, and flushable for easy disposal.
 
Product Features: 
  • Dust free 
  • Safe for the environment and biodegradable
  • Can be safely flushed to make cleaning easier
  • Made of 100% recycled paper 
Item Specifications:
 
Size: 
10 lb.
18 lb. 
50 lb. 
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.5 out of 5� by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5� by Litter review and questions We just got this litter, and so far so good, but one of our fuzzies eats it. Is this normal or healthy? Also, they like to dig in it, and spill it out of the litterbox. Any advice? February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5� by awesome ferret litter We have been using this product for 5 years now, with our 4 furry ferrets! It has been easy to scoop, and no smells! Also, none of our ferrets have attempted to did in this litter. Ferret.com has been half the price of other local pet store. I would highly recommend this litter! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5� by Odor Killer This litter kills odor better than any we tried, soaks the urine, flushes, and it's marshals!! Unfortunately it is costly and doesn't come in a BIGGER bag or BULK sale!!! Most ferret owners get multiple ferrets and let's face it the need litter changed FREQUENTLY!!! Plz bulk ur great product. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5� by Great litter for all pets who use litter boxes We use this litter with our fuzzy and our kittie. Both love it, and we have tried other (cheaper types of pellet litter) without success. But...I dont recommend flushing it down the toilet. We had to pay a plumber $200 to snake our main line to unclog the "green paper jam". November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5� by WHAATT!?! >:( I hate when I buy something & then it goes on sale for $10 cheaper! August 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5� by Awesome and Flushable This litter is not only amazing but it is also flushable which makes it so much easier and saves on trash instead of throwing it in a bag I can flush it down. Not to meantion that it holds off the odors. I have 2 ferrets and i go through a 50 pound bag in about three weeks. You get your moneys worth out of this litter so convientant and easier just take the litter pan to the bathroom and flush the litter down. :) :) July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5� by Best litter This is the only litter I will use for my girls. It keeps the odor down and its flushable! :) March 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5� by The only one Recycled paper is the only type of litter you are supposed to use with ferrets. Any other litter will create respiratory problems. This one works well. January 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5� by Best Stuff Ever!! We have had ferrets for almost 20 years now. We love this litter. It is more expensive, but if you want the best that does not smell, this is it! November 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5� by Good litter someone said that the litter breaks up when wet...well its suppose to do that. Whenever it breaks up its absorbing the urine. its a very good litter and i would highly reccomend. November 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5� by This litter is heaven When I direst got my ferrets I didn't know what kind of litter to give them. I tried this litter and it is the best litter ever! It is a little pricey but if you want good litter this is right for you. p.s. Freddy and Rocky ( the ferrets) love the free toy! June 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5� by Best ferret litter ever This is by far the best ferret litter I have tried. I have 6 ferrets and it's really good at absorbing odors and holding in urine. Like I said I have 6 ferrets and people coming over for the first time tell me that it doesn't smell like I have 6 ferrets. In fact they tell me they hardly smell anything at all!! May 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5� by Good stuff I just realized how easy this litter is to clean up, I just pull the little box out of the cage and then flush it down the toilet. SUPER EASY! March 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5� by Good with strong smell Litter has funny smells in it. A lot of dust particles fly into the air when pouring into a bucket. I have found large pieces of wood in it. I have bought the smaller bags and figured it would be the same as the 50 pound bag, but I found them to be different- not only that the toy is missing in the 50 pound bag, but differences in quality. If you plan on storing it, keep it in the box it was delivered with otherwise you will have a funny smell in wherever you store it in. I wonder what they use in the litter to give it that smell... Litter is good overall, but it does break up once it gets wet. June 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5� by The best litter! I have 3 ferrets now and this litter works great. They have four litter boxes in their large cage, and I never smell a thing. I don't think the litter has a bad or weird smell either. I've tried a few different brands of ferret litter but nothing compared to this Marshall litter for odor control and absorption. My ferrets seem to like this litter and don't have a problem stepping on it or anything. May 19, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5� by ferret litter My two boys don't care for this litter. They are vary fussy so I am sticking to yesterdays news found at my local grocery store. They prefer the recycled newspaper than anything else. We got them from a rescue shelter and that is what they used there so we will stay with what works best for them. As for smell I always put some arm and hammer for pets in the bottom of my litter boxes and that helps with the smell. May 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5� by Marshall Ferret Litter This is absolutely the best ferret litter on the market. It's easy to dispense, clean up, and absorbs moisture and odors better than any other litter brands -- and I've tried them all. This is the litter you want to use for your ferret family -- so safe and effective. April 29, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5� by Great value The box is really heavy, but if you have someplace to store it, it's worth getting the big bag. :) The only qualm I have with this litter is that one of my three ferrets digs in it from time to time, and seems to inhale the little particles it.. he gets all wheezy and sad. But it doesn't seem to hurt him. April 1, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5� by great litter i had my doubts about this litter the day that we bought it for our ferret but was amazed at how great it works. this stuff is super-absorbant and is easily cleaned up and replaced in a matter of a minute. two thumbs up from me. February 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5� by Love this Litter!!! This is the only litter I use for my three little boys. It is the only kind I have found that successfully controls the odor and you definitely cannot beat the prices on ferret.com February 14, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>