Marshall Ferret Litter Pan

$8.49
Regularly: $9.99
Today's savings: 15%
TYPE OUR PRICE
Hi-Back

$8.49

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Lock-On

$8.49

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 1.75 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Marshall Litter Pan For Ferrets

High Back Litter Pan

The Marshall High-Back Litter Pan is ergonomically designed for the unique habits of ferrets and integrates the best features of regular and corner pans. A low profile front opening and high corners are tall enough to catch ferrets backing up. Ferret customers will no longer need to worry about messy over-the-edge accidents.

 

Lock On Litter Pan

The Marshall Lock-On Litter Pan is pet-friendly with a low front entrance and high back to eliminate messy spills. Innovative screw mechanism easily secures pan to cage and unscrews for cleaning. Fits almost any cage.

 

 

Item Specifications:
 
Color:
Assorted

 

Dimensions:

High Back: 12” L x 14” W x 7” H

Lock On: 14” L x 14” W x 9” H

Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Nice large area encourages use. I had just the corner units previously and the ferrets would sometimes go infront of them. This unit has a nice high back and large area they do not feel cramped into it. Highly recommended!!A+++ December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tray is good but Lock-On not so much This tray is a great size and my ferret uses it with no problems. The only issue I have is the Lock-On device broke within a month of having it. I don't know exactly how it happened but my little guy must have felt like moving his furniture around. He had dragged it to a different spot. October 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great litter pan. It is very sturdy and the lock stays in place. Ferrets like big enough litter boxes so they can back up into it. This litter box is perfect. August 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hi-Back is HUGE! Everything I buy on ferret.com always catches me by surprise on two things: one- how much cheaper it is than pet stores two- how much bigger it is than the pet stores or how it looks in the picture on the internet!!! I bought the Hi-Back & it's almost too big! But it gets the job done, I just put it in his favorite corner and he uses it, so easier clean up for me than emptying the whole bottom of his cage out. June 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Litter Pan The lock on this pan broke the second day we had it. Plus our ferrets dig under it and push it up and down because the locking mechanism lets it swivel up and down. And as far as litter in a pan it doesn't work no matter what pan you have our ferrets just want to dig it out and scatter it all over the cage. April 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best idea for multiple ferrets We have four fur kids and let me tell you I went though heck and back trying to litter train our oldest. I was using one of these pans and after talking to other ferret enthusiasts I learned a little secret. The ferrets need to feel secure and like to fit their whole bodies in the litter box. These fill up fast if your ferret(s) go as much as ours do,even on high quality food and its a pain if you have to miss scooping one day. One also didn't get it to poop in the higher backed side and made a big mess! I just went out and bought a large clear plastic storage container that is meant to fit under the bed and ta-da! No more litter box issues for the most part! Save your money unless you want a lot of these in the cage,or if you want to use it as back up outside the cage. For that purpose it works great! March 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could use another lock My ferret quickly learned he could push it to the side a little and go to the side. At first he didn't like it too much, and my other ferret did, but my male ferret then got used to it. I think it should have 2 locks on it, one on the left top side and one on the right top side, or 3; left, right, and middle. Overall this litter pan was bigger than I expected but it is good and it fits well into my Marshall Townhouse cage. To comply with my ferret moving the litter pan to the side, I ducktape the top through the bars and to the cage, so its unmovable unless I take the tape off. Other than the one lock, this litter pan is great. February 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lock-On Version Is Great Contrary to what previous reviews said, the lock-on version is great. The lock never broke, and attaches on easily and firmly. It worked out great, i'd advice this to anyone. My little guy never misses the litter pan anymore :) January 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Forget about corner litter pans. Yes, ferrets do go in corner but they absolutely HATE corner litter boxes, especialy males ! They like to fit their whole body in it, so you will need a square high back litter pan. This one its great. We use it in our ferrets' travel cage. We bought 2 Marshall High Back Litter Boxes for our ferrets room ; they are the best ! January 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend! I bought the lock-on litter pan. You just tighten the back into the cage like a screw. My ferret would always move the litter pan around and 'go' behind it. With this, he cant even move it out of place. Its sturdy. My ferret hasnt had an accident since I got this. Its so great. I recommend it to yu! October 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Litter box Before, i had a smaller litter box that my ferret would not use, so i decided to get a bigger litter box, and it works great! July 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but it has its downfalls I love this litter pan. It's pretty big, so my fuzzies actually use it! They hated using the corner pans because they were so small, but with this one, I have very few messes outside of the pan to clean up. The only downfall is that the screw piece that attaches it to the side of the cage comes off, and my baby likes to try to squeeze herself between the cage and pan and is able to detach the pan from the side of the cage. This can lead to a mess in the corner because they are accustomed to that particular corner, litter pan or not. However, I will be buying another one for the bottom level of their cage where we still have the occasional mess. January 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You!! I used to have two corner litter boxes in my babies cage, my female was fine and used them with no problem, my male on the other hand preferred to do his business in between the two litter boxes. This made cleaning the cage (which I do twice a day) a pain. As soon as I bought this litter pan and put it in the cage, my boy started using it! Only two or three accidents since then. It makes clean up time A LOT faster! I love this litter pan and would reccommend it to everyone with ferrets!! July 21, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Pretty Good This pan has high sides so it keeps the poo inside, unlike the corner pans where my fuzzies could lift their little bums over the side and...ick! What a mess! The litter does get out from the entrance and there is nothing to keep the pan in its place. Those are the only problems. The lack of a mechanism wasn't a biggie at first but it only took a few weeks before they figured out they could move it around. So, only thing I would change is adding a lock to keep it in place. I'll have hubby drill holes and tie wrap it into place. June 30, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Never get corner litter pans for ferrets! I promise if you are having trouble litter training your ferret, get a nice big square one like this and your problems will be solved! Drill some holes in the back to secure it with velcro ties so it can easily be removed. My ONLY issue is that I wish when you ordered this product you could pick the color you want, in order to match it to your cage bedding. June 25, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by No locking device The description stated that it comes with a locking mechanism to secure to the cage but all I received was the litter pan itself. I had to drill holes to use strap locks to hold to cage so fuzzies dont oush around. Otherwise the product matched the description. June 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ! This is the perfect litter box, big enough for male ferrets (tey like to put their whole body in the litter box) but not too big to takes all your cage's room. June 16, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lock on Pan I bought 2 of these several weeks ago and I would purchase them again. The locking mechanism on 1 pan fell off within 10 minutes. I used a round metal clip(office supplies) to hold it to the cage now and it works just fine. The 2nd works perfectly. These pans clean up really easily. The high back is awesome! I used to have to clean up poo after cleaning the box because my crew tends to go out the sides of most pans now it is all contained. April 6, 2009
<<prev2