ferret.com > Search by Brand > EVO > Item # 650912

EVO Dry Ferret Food 6.6lbs

$24.99
ITEM OUR PRICE
EVO Dry Ferret Food 6.6lbs

$24.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 6.75 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

EVO Dry Ferret Food
 
Ferrets, being strict carnivores, require a high animal protein and fat in their daily diets, along with low carbohydrate intake. However, a diet limited to meat alone could cause harmful nutritional imbalances. In recent years, due to the lack of availability of high-quality ferret foods on the market, many ferret owners have become attracted to feeding a homemade or raw diet which they believe approximates the evolutionary diet of a ferret. That is, until now. EVO Dry Ferret Food was created to supply a high protein, low carbohydrate formula that mimics the ingredients and nutritional profile of a raw diet.  
 
Product Features:
 
  • Grain free for when extra carbs and grain intolerances are a concern
  • High levels of protein from quality meat, poultry and fish
  • Excellent palatability
  • Skin and coat health
  • High digestibility and decreased waste
  • Energy and nutrient-dense
  • Formulated with added antioxidant vitamins
  • Fortified with vitamins and minerals
  •  
    Item Specifications:
     
    Size:
    6.6lbs 

    Ingredients:

    Turkey, Chicken Meal, Chicken, Herring Meal, Chicken Fat, Peas, Pea Fiber, Turkey Meal, Natural Flavors, Apples, Carrots, Cranberries, Herring Oil, Tomatoes, Pumpkin, Cottage Cheese, Alfalfa Sprouts, Dried Chicory Root, Taurine, DL-Methionine, Vitamins/Minerals, Direct-Fed Microbials

    Calorie Content:
    4220 kcal/kg (130 g = 1 cup)
    549 kcal/cup (4.58 oz = 1 cup)

    Crude Analysis:
    Crude Protein (min)...............................50%
    Crude Fat (min)....................................21%
    Crude Fiber (max).................................1.5%
    Moisture (max).....................................10%
    Linoleic Acid - Omega-6 Fatty Acid (min)...4%
    Carbohydrates NFE (max).......................8%
    Vitamin E (min).....................................300 IU/kg
    Vitamin C (min).....................................500 mg/kg
    Omega-3 Fatty Acids (min).....................0.4%
    Docosahexaenoic Acid (min)....................0.1%
    Total Microorganisms (min)......................90,000,000 CFU/lb

    Product Reviews by Customers

    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by my ferrets look so much better!! we were giving marshals dry food to our ferrets for many years and when we went to a new pet store to buy another ferret the clerk told us about evo and how the higher protien will make the ferrets eat less and improve their weight and coats. overall better health without all that grain included. November 2, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product We have tried all kinds of dry food, but ours likes this so much better than anything else !! October 21, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food. This food has 50% protein so it is really really good for kits and ferrets up to 3 years of age. But if they are 3 years or older, unless they are sick or need to gain weight, then they should not have this food because the high protein content is too much for adults. Another really good food that is 36% protein and what I am getting for my 2 1/2 year old girl is Innova adult cat food. October 13, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the price! Yes Evo is a little pricey but believe me, it's well worth the money. I feed a mixture of this and 8 in 1 Crunchy. I switched over to this from Marshalls crap food YEARS ago once I learned how horrible Marshalls is for fuzzbabies. I have 5 ferrets, all from Petco, and after I switched them over to this from the Marshall food that Petco feeds their coats filled out and fluffed up and became so soft and shiny. I won't buy anything else!!!! October 12, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoghest protein percentage, bar none. I started my kits on this food months ago and they love it. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but when you are getting 50% protein, you would expect to pay a premium. September 7, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best choices for your ferret. Ferrets are very strict carnivores which means they have very short digestion tracks. So lower protein content foods are not good for them; grain filled foods are also not good for them. So this is a good food choice. Every licensed ferret vet I've ever met recommends this. However for those of you who are worried about the integrity of the company (I don't blame you) Wysong and ZuPreem grain free are also good. August 21, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Food!!! I LOVE this food! I have a VERY picky ferret who I've tried to switch over to a healthier food before and he wanted NOTHING to do with it and this food he was THROWING his old food out of the bowl to get to it! I also love the size of the kibble! The food they used to be on was way too big for them and my picky ferret, Bear was almost choking on it but there was nothing I could do because I couldn't get him to switch! I am SO glad that I have found a healthier food that he will eat and with smaller kibble. A definite thumbs up from me! August 12, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by New ownership I recently bought this evo food seeing how it WAS one of the best foods to feed with its current ingredients and no grain. BUT recently i have heard that the are now owned by Procter and Gamble (who make crappy iams and Eukanuba dog food) and they are being sued for not really having the nutritional value they claim. So until things get settled and such I suggest getting Wysong food for the price. July 25, 2011
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware in Older Ferrets My ferret of 6 was fed this food her entire life and ended up with renal failure which was attributed to the high protein content. Other ferret oweners have been experiencing the same. Not a bad food for a younger kit, but consider a lower protein content for ferrets over 3 years. July 20, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by too bad they don't make them in bigger bags The food is great the only problem it doesn't last long when you have alot ferrets to love the food, I also found the cat/kitten food by Evo has just about the same ingredient only different is the protein. June 25, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best ferret food!! so i just receved this abaout 1 hr ago... well anyways my ferret is a marshall and he was raised on mashall ferret food....... let me tell you, worst food ever!!! my ferret would choke on it spit it out but its been about 2 mths we have had him and wev not had the money to bye this but finally we bought it from here.. ive heard it takes a wile for your ferret to get used to the food and u hav to mix the old foot wit the new and this and that and bla bla bla well no i put it in a lil bole not mixe and he dug right in!!! my little boy, dusty, LOVES this food!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 12, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Food One of the few ferret foods that doesn't contain all the stuff that ferrets shouldn't have!! Our ferrets coats and energy have improved greatly since switching from the diet they were on previously. Maybe Evo can make it a bit more affordable so that more people and well as rescues (where we adopted our girls) that have so many ferrets to feed, are able to afford to give their fuzzies this great food! April 4, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This food is fantastic, especially mixed with another top quality brand such as 8 in 1 Ultimate Crunchy. Very healthy and it will definitely show! April 3, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Ferrets love it and look great Both my ferrets are Marshall's so that's what they were eating when I got them. I switched them to EVO and they look like entirely new little furbutts. Their coats are soft and fluffy and their poop is no longer runny and as smelly. My vet even commented on how much better their coats looked after just 3 weeks on EVO. Oh, and my dog is constantly trying to eat it, too haha April 2, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff! Our weasels eat a diet that is half evo and half 8-1 crunchy. We also give them a nice helping of ferretone with each meal. They are healthy, strong, and have the most beautiful coats in the world! March 3, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! This food is the best food you can possibly buy for ferrets. I've had my two on it for the last 4 years and have never had any problems at all. February 14, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by They LOVE IT!! my ferrets really love the food and always eat it. one of my 3 ferrets are anemic and she had awful looking fur and now she is beautiful. February 4, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Transition! I read good reviews so i got this. The price is a bit more but it's better for them and I can tell a difference with the smell not being so bad and there poop is not so soft! AND PLEASE try out Arm & Hammer cat litter (biodegradable corn fiber) and is dust free! 7.99 walmart for 10lbs. Clumps perfect smells great better than any ferret litter i've tried. And I use it for my cats too! January 31, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Transition! I read good reviews so i got this. The price is a bit more but it's better for them and I can tell a difference with the smell not being so bad and there poop is not so soft! AND PLEASE try out Arm & Hammer cat litter (biodegradable corn fiber) and is dust free! 7.99 walmart for 10lbs. Clumps perfect smells great better than any ferret litter i've tried. And I use it for my cats too! January 31, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ferret Food Available. This is the best ferret food available. NO corn, rice, wheat, or any other bad fillers. My ferrets love it, and they have not had any problems with it. If you want healthy fuzzies, feed them EVO:) Its the best!!! January 27, 2011
    <<prev2 3 next>>